formerly known as the Dubai Sports City Cricket Stadium is a description of a new multi-purpose stadium in Dubai,United Arab Emirates. It is mainly used for cricket and is one of three stadiums in the country, the other two being Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium and Abu Dhabi Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. It has a capacity of 25,000 spectators, but is expandable to 30,000 spectators. It is a part of theDubai Sports City in Dubai.

Stadium History :

The first ODI cricket match played here was between Australia and Pakistanon April 22, 2009; it was won by Pakistan. The stadium's first player to take a five-wicket haul was Shahid Afridi with 6/38, which was his career best figures at the time.

The top score at this stadium is 234 is held by Graeme Smith against Pakistan in 2013. South Africa won the test match. Pakistan held a series against New Zealand and one Twenty20 International against England. This followed with a five-match ODI series of which three matches were played at this stadium. The second match in the stadium was also the last match by Australian international all-rounder Andrew Symonds.

The October 2010 series of Pakistan vs South Africa ended with a 3-2 series win for South Africa. South Africa sealed the series with a 57 run win against Pakistan. The stadium hosted its first Test match when Pakistan played South Africa on 12 November 2010, the match resulted in a draw.

In 2012 Pakistan met England in the first test at Dubai. Pakistan won it easily, by 10 wickets. Saeed Ajmal was the Man-of-the-Match, after his outstanding 10 wicket haul.

In 2012 in mid-August Pakistan played three T20s against Australia, which was a grand success, just before the ICC World T20, including a super over in the final match, which Pakistan won.

In 2014, The 2014 Indian Premier League tournament was held in the stadium along with Sheik